Centrowitz: America’s New Champion

28 Jun

Hey y’all.  So I signed on my blog tonight to make a new post and I saw something that shocked/confused the hell out of me.  I’ve had 800 views today.  I usually average about 50-60 views a day and I’m happy with that.  So if somebody could tell me where all the views came from it’d be much appreciated!  Anyway, since y’all seem to like the one post I did about Rupp and running so much, I suppose I shall try and do some more posts like that!

Lolwut?

 

To you new viewers: I’ve had some comments/emails about how it was ‘unfair’ to trash Galen Rupp in that post.
A.) This is meant to be a pretty funny blog, if you have no sense of humor take your talents elsewhere Lebron.
B.) I’d make an apology saying how I respect Galen Rupp and such, but thats not my style.  Swag.

Now for today’s post….

I’m sure many of you guys (I’m trying to use y’all less via negative feedback) watched the USA Track and Field Championships this past weekend.  There were some pretty impressive performances, but one stood out far above the rest.

Matt Freaking Centrowitz’s win in the 1500.

In a race with the cream of the crop of American (plus Kenyan & Sudanese) distance running, who would have predicted that Matt Centrowitz at 21 years of age would take home the W?

Obviously he did with a BALLSY AS HELL move with 200m to go.

RACE VIDEO HERE thanks to LETSRUN.COM

http://www.letsrun.com/2011/centro-0625.php

Ok enough of the recap that’s been done a million times in the past few days.  Here’s why I did this post:

Remember the post I did about Peter Pan Galen Rupp the other day?  Centro is the direct opposite of that dude.

Shortly after this Galen asked for his autograph

Centro isn’t your token pale white distance runner, the dude looks like he’s spent some time at the beach with your girlfriend.

Mr. Steal Your Girl

Instead of being famous for ridiculously awkward poses like Rupp, his most famous pose is INCREDIBLY BADASS.
“The Throat Slit/Silencer”

SILENCE YOU FOOLS

The son of Matt Centrowitz Sr. (Olympian, 4 time USA champ, and former 5000m AR holder), and brother of Lauren Centrowitz (current pro runner for New Balance), it’s obvious that this dude and his family are direct descendants from Zeus or must have Adonis DNA like Mr. Sheen.

Your family pales in comparison to theirs, sorry.

Could Centro be the next great American miler?  I hope so.  Assuming he get’s himself that B-Standard, I can’t wait to see what he can do on the World stage this summer.

Side notes
–  Props to Austin, Texas boy Leo Manzano qualifying with his famous last 100m dash
–  Did anybody else think Wheating looked a little big? Slim down broseph
–  Despite his loss in the finals, I think Robby Andrews still ranks as the 2nd biggest badass behind Centro.
–  Does Alan Webb still run?

6 Responses to “Centrowitz: America’s New Champion”

  1. High Five June 28, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    Dude quit saying y’all so much. I’m from texas and we don’t say it that incessantly. I say it but I don’t just throw it out there randomly when it is not needed.

  2. eatrunswag June 28, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    I don’t say it just because I’m from Texas. It’s a style of blogging I picked up from a pretty well known blog. I realize this may give Texas a bad rep though so I shall tone down the y’alls.

    Thanks for the feedback.

  3. AmDreamDukes June 28, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    My bro could say y’all all he wants to bitch tits.

  4. LWaymond June 29, 2011 at 12:25 am #

    I think the repetitive use of y’alls is hilarious…. BEST BLOG OUT THERE

  5. Geoff June 29, 2011 at 5:38 am #

    try using “Ustedes” instead of “y’all”

  6. Rick M June 29, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    Traffic surge could be flowback from the firestorm that erupted on the FTF site after Gomes was DQ’d in Eugene and the Let’s Run masses took to our pages to comment — but I checked the log and didn’t see THAT many outgoing links from FTF to EatRunSwag, so I can’t say with much certaintly that that was it. June 26th – June 28th we crushed our numbers too…

Leave a Reply

