Soccer Girls vs. Running Girls

18 Jul

Finally recovered enough from my bday to write a new blog post for yall ❤

I realize some people will be like “oh this is sexist, he’s objectifying women, only talking about their superficial qualities ect ect blah blah blah”

I don’t care, suck it.

This blog topic was inspired by the recent FIFA Women’s World Cup match that occurred yesterday.  It was not inspired by the loss, where Japan’s U20 boys team beat the US, but rather it was inspired by the attractiveness of some of the female athletes.

Now there were some attractive girls on the team (via Alex Morgan ❤ <3) but it lead me to wonder, which sport produces more attractive females (at the elite level)?  Here is my analysis of this extremely deep question.

 

I’m going to break this into some different categories.  First:

The Ass Factor:

Depends on what you’re looking for, a big old badunkadunk or a normal sized one.  If you’re looking for the kind of butt that rappers talk about, the track girls win this one for sure.

damn girl

 

Cuteness Factor:

I can’t decide y’all, this one’s up to you.

Kara Goucher

FREAKING ADORABLE

Vs.

Alex Morgan

SOO CUTE

 

The “In-Game” Attractiveness

Um. Yikes.

 

WINNER.

 

Boob-factor:

Female athletes don’t have boobs lol.

 

This is a tough one y’all.  I think “personality” may actually come into play here to be the tiebreaker (via “What counts is what’s on the inside”)
I asked some females who’s nicer, soccer players or runners.
The overwhelming majority said runners.

Direct Quote from my pal LJ- Soccer players are full of drama. Runners aren’t.

Consensus: FEMALE SOCCER PLAYERS ARE CRAZY

 

Now I may be biased…but the runners win this one!

VICTORY

Despite their loss, I still love you Hope Solo. Be my valentine ❤

 

USA USA USA

9 Responses to “Soccer Girls vs. Running Girls”

  1. Mars July 18, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    soccer girls aren’t crazy…SOCCER GIRLS JUST KNOW HOW TO GET PHYSICAL!

    • Marylouise August 9, 2011 at 2:36 am #

      Yo, that’s what’s up truthuflly.

  2. paul s July 18, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    dude, I respectfully disagree; runner girls are (generally- there are exceptions) by far the most neurotic group of people on the planet.

    nicer? perhaps.

    more sane and able to function normally in society without thinking that just for running competitively they shoulder an enormous burden and deserve everyone’s utmost respect and empathy? nope.

    • Susie Saxon April 9, 2013 at 12:24 am #

      Sorry, but we kind of do deserve everyone’s utmost respect and empathy. I wake up every day at 4:00 to go out, while it’s dark, and run five miles. Then, I come back and complete a full day of classes. The next day? Same ‘ol, same ‘ol. Soccer girls don’t do half of what we do, nor do they necessarily put in the same amount of hours we do. Plus, we are more sane… we don’t start fights or bash our teammates in the press, now do we? Do we have yellow and red cards? How about no.

  3. Matt Ellenberger July 22, 2011 at 1:49 am #

    That UNC girl is nipping out

  4. Ida Y July 25, 2011 at 12:23 am #

    Ok wow I think I’m in love with this blog. It combines all my faves – running, hilariosity (yeah, that’s not a word, it’s ok), and food. You win.

    P.S. Hell yeah running girls are better. And yeah, I may not run competitively anymore, but I still run. And I still rock. And there ARE exceptions to the no-boobs thing. I’ve seen them with my very eyes. On girls that run competitively too!

    • Heidi August 9, 2011 at 10:10 am #

      No more s***. All posts of this qaluity from now on

  5. Rick Miller July 29, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    The old man chimes in… dated runner chicks for years. Totally crazy. But it’s all a matter of degree. The non-runners were pretty crazy too. You just have to figure out which brand of crazy you can live with.

  6. Cy Quinn August 3, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

    The first female’s picture entered in Soccer/Track comparision is Deutschland’s Weitspringerin Sesem Tiedtke.
    Her Personal Best is 7.19 meters (23’8″).
    I believe she was two time Olympian.

Leave a Reply

