5 Worst Pieces of Running Gear of 2011

20 Dec

1500 views yesterday, thanks y’all!  Probably won’t post for a couple days now, going to spend the day with the gf and her family tomorrow then off to Texas Wednesday morning. Here’s the next list!

The WORST pieces of running gear from 2011

5.) VIBRAMS

Die.

While technically not new to 2011, they seemed to get more popular than ever this year.  So popular that I’ve seen people wearing them in the store, in restaurants, and in class.  STOP IT.

Side Note- Barefoot running can be good for you.  So instead of paying 120 bucks, why don’t you just find a soccer field and do a few miles barefoot to supplement your running?

4.) RUNNING IN CARGO SHORTS

YOU are what is wrong with running.

You’re probably laughing and thinking “ha this must be a joke, surely nobody runs in cargo shorts!!?”. Oh my brothers, I wish this was true.  I have seen over 100 people running in cargo shorts, vibrams, and a polo this year.  Let’s put an end to this meow.

3.) Gatorlytes

NEVER EAT PLAIN. OMG HORRIBLE.

While incredibly useful for replacing electrolytes, this shit is horrible if you don’t mix it with enough liquid. Or if you’re lazy like us and just pour it in your mouth and chase with a little bit of water.

2.) Mom-Spandex Shorts

I just vomited on my keyboard.

This one’s a bit chauvinistic, but I am a young guy (well kinda young still), so don’t blame me blame the hormones. This is aimed at girls 18-30.  If you’re fit and skinny, you should wear 2.5-6″ at the most spandex for shorts.  Those 6+” pairs that go up to your bellybutton and halfway down your thigh make you look like a mom. Sorry.  (Anybody older than that just shouldn’t wear spandex shorts, go for the pants, moms)

There, that's better Alex.

1.) SKETCHERS RUNNING SHOES

Not even a poor shoeless Kenyan would accept these.

MEB! *facepalm*

Unless you’re Meb. K., don’t do it.  Absolutely nothing Sketchers makes is cool, unless you’re 6 and you like velcro shoes.

4 Responses to “5 Worst Pieces of Running Gear of 2011”

  1. Nick Treich December 20, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    Oh Alex Kosinski haha.

  2. Mario June 10, 2012 at 1:57 pm #

    Nice post. Proves you’re a small minded idiot.

    • eatrunswag June 19, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

      Awe somebody is on their period 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Good, the Bad, the Ridiculous and the Awesome – The Running Round-up of 2011 | - December 27, 2011

    […] The year’s almost over already?! January always seems to sneak up on me no matter what…I really hope I’m not the only one who looks back over the year, scratches her head and wonders, “Hmmm, okay, and what exactly did I accomplish this year?” I did make an optical illusion…one point for me Regardless if I’m any more productive or not, a new year is a’coming, and I’ve been laughing at some of the ‘Top of 2011′ lists that are making the rounds. I have a new blog that I’m going to be stalking: EatRunSwag! Of particular hilarity are the ‘Top 5 WTF Moments of 2011′ and ‘The 5 Worst Pieces of Running Gear of 2011′. […]

Leave a Reply

