Dear Galen Rupp: You’re Welcome.

30 Jun

OK, now I know that the post that essentially made my blog well known was this post about Galen that I did shortly after the US champs last summer: http://eatrunswag.com/2011/06/24/the-infamous-galen-rupp/   but now I can safely say that Rupp has redeemed himself (to me at least)

 

Pre-2012 Galen Rupp was pretty ridiculous.  Although he ran some pretty damn impressive times and races, he donned that ridiculous Hannibal Lector mask, effeminately posed on starting lines, and found many of the races in the US to not be “Rupp Certified”

Never Forget.

 

2012 Rupp, however, was a completely different person.  I think “The Boy Who Wouldn’t Grow Up” finally decided to leave Neverland

Good, don’t go back, I like the new you bb

 

And I take full credit for this.

 

Now I know that elite Nike athletes have most likely never heard of my blog as they justifiably have better things to be doing with their time.  But I’m going to assume confidently that Galen read my blog postings about him, was embarrassed, went into a bout of depression, started eating an all raw meat and thyroid medication diet and became a man. 

 

Examples of the transformation below:

From this

 

To this.

 

From this

 

To this (much better.)

 

“Ew, boobs”- Pre 2012 Rupp

 

“Got the hottest chick in the game, wearing my chain”- Post 2012 Rupp. 

And finally, from this

 

to this.

 

Does Rupp have a realistic shot at medaling at the London Olympics? Maybe. We’ll see.  But I’ll be rooting for him.

 

Some quick stuff:

First- Please click this web site and vote, it takes all of 5 seconds, for “Run CB”, a running store in Crested Butte, CO, to get a huge grant!  Click the link, login w/fbook, search “Run CB” and just click vote.

https://www.missionsmallbusiness.com/

 

Second- I’m going to do a big trials recap when it is over, that comes in the next post!

 

Third- I’m now in Flagstaff for about 6 weeks to finally become good at running.  Did my first fartlek at altitude here at Buffalo Park this morning. It was a bitch and a half.

 

Fourth- Now that I’m finally somewhere for a longer period of time, I shall get T SHIRTS UP ON MONDAY FOR SURE 😀

 

7 Responses to “Dear Galen Rupp: You’re Welcome.”

  1. Run Free June 30, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    Epic post. Galen finally grew rupp. I still hope Lagat rocks him at the Olympics.

  2. TrackBeef June 30, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    lmaooooo hahahaha yess!! it was ALL you, thank you. im sure Alberto will be sending you some sort of compensation shortly. Looking forward to the shirts!!

  3. max June 30, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

    zack you ever consider working for flotrack? it ryhmes

  4. rebelrunner June 30, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

    This post made me so happy. Keep up the good work!

  5. Cliffy P Clavin July 2, 2012 at 2:56 am #

    Your post a year ago, and this one, basically show that the person who needs to grow up is you.

    • eatrunswag July 2, 2012 at 4:10 am #

      Love you too! 🙂

    • Spaz July 10, 2012 at 3:42 am #

      You need to find a better hobby Solinsky

Leave a Reply

